Warmest Congratulations! Frogmore Poetry Prize 2014 goes to Lesley Saunders!

LS Acton Court (head & shoulders)Lesley Saunders has been awarded  the Frogmore Poetry Prize for 2014 by Abegail Morley.  Isn’t that grand?

We are so pleased for her!   She really is a splendid poet….and you should find out for yourself by treating yourself to her collection “Cloud Camera

The Frogmore Poetry Prize (sponsored by the Frogmore Foundation) was founded in 1987 and has been awarded annually since then. The Prize money is currently two hundred guineas but the true Prize is the kudos of joining a select band of winners which includes Caroline Price, John Latham, Tobias Hill and Mario Petrucci. Many leading poets – Carole Satyamurti, Pauline Stainer, Linda France, Paul Groves, John Mole, Sophie Hannah, Elizabeth Bartlett and Susan Wicks among them – have adjudicated the Prize and all winners have been published in the pages of The Frogmore Papers.