2015 Stanza Poetry Competition: Attwooll and Dyer are commended

The annual Stanza Poetry Competition began in 2007.  There is a winner,  two joint runners-up and ten commended poets.   The theme for the  competition is the antithesis or balance to that year’s National Poetry Day theme.

This year, the theme was “Darkness”.

This year’s judge, Jo Bell, picked Graham’Burchell’s poem: ‘A Closeness’ from a total of 317 poems sent in by 185 poets on the theme of Darkness to be the winner.

Two Rivers Press would like to congratulate the winners and commended poets:

Winner:  Graham Burchell 

Runners up: Tess Jolly  and Marion Tracy 

And the ten commended poets: David Attwooll, Chris Bridge, Janet Dean, Claire Dyer, Clive Eastwood, Andy Jackson, Charles Lauder Jr, Marilyn Longstaff, Julia Webb, and John (F J) Williams.

For a full reportage on the 2015 competition winners and the judge’s feedback to all the entries, click here.